Exploration and Discovery

So, that’s the topic for our exam.

It should be good fun. I’ll upload my mind-map later.

So, as I was deciding what to do, I remembered an artist that I had come across a short while ago. His work is amazing – blending oil paintings with street-art style spray paint, as well as mixing up insanely detailed figures with abstract tags, lines,  and whatever else.

His name is Conor Harrington.  Check out his blog.

Other artists on the list include;

Rowena Hughes – Whilst looking for inspiration for the new theme, I stumbled across Rowena. I particularly like the way she uses “found” books, images, and pages as a canvas. The geometric shapes are cool, too.

Rauschenberg – A pop artist. I like this picture the best, although give him a google search for more.

Swoon – another street artist, from NY. She uses woodblocks, prints, and paste-ups to create her work. Which is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

